Skip to content

Monthly Outdoor Story Walks (All ages)


Special Events & Field Trips -
2023 Winter Spring ECFE

All ages

Back by popular demand!! The first Tuesday-Thursday of each month (February, March, April and May) enjoy an Outdoor Story Walk with your child(ren) on your own schedule, during daylight hours. Each month the Outdoor Story Walk will be at a local establishment (ex. park, school property, local business, nursing home facility, etc.). Parents and children will be able to get outdoors for some exercise, while also enjoying a story and lots of fun, related activities. Once you complete the walk, we invite you to sign our guest book and pick out a prize! This monthly event is free, BUT registration is required so we have enough supplies. One week prior to Story Walk, you will receive an email with details about the walk (location of walk, book title, activities to do with your child related to the book and other important details.)  Locations still to be determined.

*February 7-9

*March 7--9

*April 11-13

*May 2-4

April11-13
Cedar Lake Farm Regional Park
Tue Apr 11, Wed Apr 12 & Thu Apr 13
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa


Price: $ 0 00
Feb7-9

  Krystal Erickson


New Prague Library
Tue Feb 7, Wed Feb 8 & Thu Feb 9
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa


Price: $ 0 00
March7-9
Elko New Market Library
Tue Mar 7, Wed Mar 8 & Thu Mar 9
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa


Price: $ 0 00
May2-4
New Prague Middle School
Tue May 2, Wed May 3 & Thu May 4
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa


Price: $ 0 00