Skip to content

9 Results

  • Behind-the-Wheel-Jim Hudspeth

    Minnesota law requires six hours of behind-the-wheel instruction to qualify a student to take their Driver’s License test. Behind-the-Wheel sessions typically meet three to four times, in order to complete the six hours needed for each student driver in the car. Behind-the-Wheel sessions are offered year round, weather permitting, with the majority of sessions in the summer months. Please Note: In an attempt to make the most of these driving sessions, it is highly recommended that students have 20 hours supervised driving time with parent/guardian before beginning behind the wheel.
  • Full
    Eugene Loper (flickr) (CC BY 2.0)

    Behind-the-Wheel-Greg Tikalsky

    Minnesota law requires six hours of behind-the-wheel instruction to qualify a student to take their Driver’s License test. Behind-the-Wheel sessions typically meet three to four times, in order to complete the six hours needed for each student driver in the car. Behind-the-Wheel sessions are offered throughout the year, weather permitting, with the majority of sessions in the summer months. Please Note: It is recommend that students have 20 hours supervised driving time with parent/guardian before beginning behind the wheel.
  • Full
    Eugene Loper (flickr) (CC BY 2.0)

    Behind-the-Wheel-Jeremy Biermaier

    Minnesota law requires six hours of behind-the-wheel instruction to qualify a student to take their Driver’s License test. Behind-the-Wheel sessions typically meet three to four times, in order to complete the six hours needed for each student driver in the car. Behind-the-Wheel sessions are offered April through November, weather permitting, with the majority of sessions in the summer months. Please Note: It is recommend that students have 20 hours supervised driving time with parent/guardian before beginning behind the wheel. If you have any questions or concerns, please call our office at (952)758-1734.
  • Eugene Loper (flickr) (CC BY 2.0)

    Behind-the-Wheel - Refresher Session

    Do you need to brush up on your driving skills before you take your driving test? We can help! This is a one-hour session (about one month prior to your test) to help you gain your confidence. Register with Community Education and our instructor will call you to make arrangements for your session.
  • Behind-the-Wheel-Brian Auge

    Minnesota law requires six hours of behind-the-wheel instruction to qualify a student to take their Driver’s License test. Behind-the-Wheel sessions typically meet three to four times, in order to complete the six hours needed for each student driver in the car. Behind-the-Wheel sessions are offered April through November, weather permitting, with the majority of sessions in the summer months. Please Note: It is recommend that students have 20 hours supervised driving time with parent/guardian before beginning behind the wheel.
  • Full
    Peter Schipper (flickr) (CC BY 2.0)

    Behind-the-Wheel-Tracy Skaja

    Minnesota law requires six hours of behind-the-wheel instruction to qualify a student to take their Driver’s License test. Behind-the-Wheel sessions typically meet three to four times, in order to complete the six hours needed for each student driver in the car. Behind-the-Wheel sessions are offered April through November, weather permitting, with the majority of sessions in the summer months. Please Note: It is recommend that students have 20 hours supervised driving time with parent/guardian before beginning behind the wheel.
  • Eugene Loper (flickr) (CC BY 2.0)

    Behind-the-Wheel-Greg Tikalsky

    Minnesota law requires six hours of behind-the-wheel instruction to qualify a student to take their Driver’s License test. Behind-the-Wheel sessions typically meet three to four times, in order to complete the six hours needed for each student driver in the car. Behind-the-Wheel sessions are offered throughout the year, weather permitting, with the majority of sessions in the summer months. Please Note: It is recommend that students have 20 hours supervised driving time with parent/guardian before beginning behind the wheel.
  • Eugene Loper (flickr) (CC BY 2.0)

    Behind-the-Wheel-Brian Auge

    Minnesota law requires six hours of behind-the-wheel instruction to qualify a student to take their Driver’s License test. Behind-the-Wheel sessions typically meet three to four times, in order to complete the six hours needed for each student driver in the car. Behind-the-Wheel sessions are offered April through November, weather permitting, with the majority of sessions in the summer months. Please Note: It is recommend that students have 20 hours supervised driving time with parent/guardian before beginning behind the wheel.
  • Michael Cannon (flickr) (CC BY 2.0)

    Driver's Education - Classroom Instruction - In person

    New Prague Area Community Education provides classroom and behind-the-wheel driver's education instruction for students ages 14 and older. This class meets the 30-hour requirement to prepare for an instruction permit (learner's permit). Class curriculum includes presentations, videos, discussion, worksheets and interactive software. Payment covers the 30-hour Classroom fee and holds a place for a Behind-the-Wheel registration (you will still need to register for a specific time/date in the program as information becomes available). If you have to miss a classroom session, make-up dates will be made available to you at the first class period and can be attended for an additional fee of $29.00 per date. Students must be present at the first session. PLEASE NOTE: State law requires 30 hours of classroom to obtain your blue card. If you are unable to attend all 30 hours, please consider a different session. If needed, class may be moved to an online format. We will let you know if or when that needs to happen!